Women's Support Center
To inquire about the services of the center you can call on free-line
80008006
Supreme Council for Women>Supreme Council for Women>Cooperation & Partnership>International Cooperation>International Cooperation and follow up of International Agreements
International Cooperation and follow up of International Agreements

The Supreme Council for Women follows up applying the international laws, regulations, conventions and agreements related to women in order to ensure its implementation and achieve non-discrimination against women as well as to follow up the adopted governmental programs.

The Council has taken numerous steps out of the Kingdom of Bahrain's realization of the importance of women's role and in line with the democratic reform project led by HM the King in addition to the Kingdom of Bahrain's commitment to the constitutional and legal principles of equality and equity of opportunities and its commitment to international treaties and conventions related to the advancement of women which included the Convention on the Elimination of all Forms of Discrimination Against Women (CEDAW) and Beijing Platform for Action.

These steps include:


 

The Convention on the Elimination of all Forms of Discrimination Against Women (CEDAW)

The Kingdom of Bahrain joined the Convention on the Elimination of all Forms of Discrimination Against Women (CEDAW) on June 18th 2002 and put it into effect on July 18th 2016. The Kingdom committed to perform its responsibilities regarding the provisions of the Convention either on the awareness programs side or on the level of preparing periodic official reports related to following up the implementation of the Convention's provisions or following up the observations and remarks of the CEDAW committee regarding these reports related to lifting discrimination against women in line with the articles and terms of the Convention.

The Kingdom of Bahrain has presented its CEDAW first, second and supplementary reports to the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women during the period of 2007-2008. The Kingdom is presented its response to the steps that have been taken to implement recommendations related to the citizenship and family relations.

The Supreme Council for Women has circulated the concluding observations of the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women after discussing the Kingdom's first, second and supplementary reports on all concerned ministries and civil society institutions in addition to the legislative authority to put them into effect.

The Council has communicated with civil society organizations and especially women societies and committees to introduce them to the Convention and the concluding remarks in addition to discussing issues related to the Convention.

The Supreme Council for Women has formed a national team assigned to follow up and implement CEDAW recommendations which includes two representatives of all ministries, official institutions, civil society institutions and the National Institution for Human Rights.

The Supreme Council for Women has prepared its third CEDAW report with the participation of the national team and communication with relevant authorities to attain the needed data and consult with them regarding the difficulties and challenges these bodies are facing in addition to the present and future measures to overcome such challenges. This is in addition to communication with the National Institution for Human Rights, the legislative authority, Bahraini Women Union and other women civil society intuitions to look at their views regarding the report.

The Kingdom of Bahrain has presented the CEDAW National Official Report (Third) to the relevant body at the United Nations on July 2011.

The Kingdom of Bahrain received the queries of the CEDAW committee regarding the third national report and has committed to the assigned deadline to present its response to the relevant committee on November 8th 2013.


 

Discussion of the report was set for February 11th 2014 during the CEDAW Committee's 57th session. The report was discussed by the delegation of the Kingdom of Bahrain chaired by Vice President of the Supreme Council for Women Dr. Shaikha Mariam bint Hassan Al Khalifa. The discussion included the recent developments and updates to the Convention which the Kingdom has witnessed during the period of submitting the third periodic report on July 2011 until the date of the session.

The Committee, in its closing remarks publicized on February 28th 2014, commended the high level of the delegation and the specialties of its members in addition to their discussion professionalism. It also praised the positive development in the Kingdom of Bahrain since presenting the first and second reports on 2008 and also welcomed the state's efforts in relations to implementing the provisions of the Convention.

The General Secretariat of the Supreme Council for Women held a press conference on March 12th 2014 regarding the results of discussing the Kingdom of Bahrain's third CEDAW report in presence of the members of the delegation and circulated the closing remarks on official institutions, the legislative authority and civil society institutions.

The Supreme Council for Women is working in accordance to a work plan to follow up the implementation of the closing remarks in partnership with all relevant bodies of official institutions and civil society institutions according to the provisions of the Islamic Sharia, the principles of the National Action Charter and the Kingdom of Bahrain's Constitution while preserving the sovereignty of the state and contributing to reinforcing the Kingdom's commitments on the international level.

The Kingdom of Bahrain is keen to submit related international reports on the situation of women which include the Beijing Declaration and Platform for Action, the Millennium Declaration, the United Nations Human Development Report and the Universal Periodic Human Rights Review (UPR).

The Kingdom of Bahrain confirms its international participation and commitments in submitting CEDAW reports and follows the CEDAW committee remarks which are importance mechanisms to benefit from so as to develop the work of the Supreme Council for Women and activate the Kingdom's efforts to reinforce the programs of supporting and empowering women on all levels.

 

The Kingdom of Bahrain's conservations about the Convention on the Elimination of all Forms of Discrimination Against Women CEDAW

Decree-by-law No. 70 for the year 2014 was issued amending some provisions of decree-by-law No. 5 for 2002 agreeing to join the Convention on the Elimination of all Forms of Discrimination Against Women (CEDAW) which included rephrasing some of the Kingdom of Bahrain's conservations regarding the Convention. It stipulated that the Kingdom of Bahrain is committed to implement the provisions of articles (2), (15), (4) and (16) of CEDAW without violation to the provisions of Islamic Sharia.

dd.png 

Beijing Declaration and Platform for Action:

 

The Supreme Council for Women continued its efforts in preparing periodic reports on following the up the achieved progress in implementing the Beijing Platform for Action by following a partnership approach based on the efforts of governmental and non-governmental sectors through circulating the report's draft on all concerned bodies for review and opinion.

مــــركز دعـــــــــم المـــــرأة
للإستفســــــار عــــــن خـــــــــدمات المـــــــركز يمكنكــــــــــم الإتصــــــــال عــــــلى الخـــــــط المجــــــاني
80008006
متابعة الاتفاقيات الدولية

​يتابع المجلس الأعلى للمرأة تطبيق القوانين واللوائح والقرارات والاتفاقيات الدولية ذات الصلة بالمرأة للتأكد من تنفيذها بما يحقق عدم التمييز ضد المرأة ومتابعة تنفيذ البرامج التي جرى تبنيها في الخطط والبرامج الحكومية الخاصة بالمرأة.

 

لقراءة الاصدارات الخاصة بالاتفاقيات الدولية إضغط هنا


وإدراكا من مملكة البحرين لأهمية دور المرأة، وانسجاما مع المشروع الإصلاحي الديمقراطي الذي يقوده صاحب الجلالة الملك المفدى، وانطلاقا من التزام مملكة البحرين بمبادئ المساواة وتكافؤ الفرص المكرسة دستوريا وقانونيا، وكذلك التزاما من مملكة البحرين بالمواثيق والاتفاقيات الدولية في مجال النهوض بالمرأة، ومن بينها اتفاقية القضاء على كافة أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة (السيداو) ومنهاج عمل بيجين، وفي إطار ذلك تم ما يلي:

 

اتفاقية القضاء على كافة أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة ( السيداو):

انضمت مملكة البحرين إلى اتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز  ضد المرأة (السيداو) بتاريخ 18 يونيو 2002 ودخلت حيز النفاذ بتاريخ 18 يوليو 2002 وقد التزمت بتنفيذ التزاماتها بإحكام هذه الاتفاقية سواء على صعيد برامج التوعية بمواد هذه اتفاقية أو على صعيد إعداد التقارير الرسمية الدورية بشأن متابعة تنفيذ مواد الاتفاقية، أو متابعة ملاحظات لجنة السيداو حول تلك التقارير فيما يتعلق برفع التمييز ضد المرأة بحسب مواد وبنود الاتفاقية.

قدمت مملكة البحرين تقريريها الأول والثاني والتقرير التكميلي الخاص باتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة إلى لجنة القضاء على التمييز ضد المرأة خلال الفترة 2007-2008 كما قدمت المملكة ردها على الخطوات المتخذة لتنفيذ التوصيتين الخاصتين ببندي الجنسية والعلاقات الأسرية.

قام المجلس الأعلى للمرأة بتعميم الملاحظات الختامية الخاصة بلجنة القضاء على التمييز (السيداو) ضد المرأة بعد مناقشتها لتقريري المملكة الأول والثاني والتقرير التكميلي، إلى جميع الوزارات المعنية ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني، وكذلك إلى السلطة التشريعية للعمل على تنفيذها.

تواصل المجلس مع منظمات المجتمع المدني وعلى وجه الخصوص الجمعيات واللجان النسائية للتعريف بالاتفاقية والملاحظات الختامية ومناقشة القضايا ذات الصلة بالاتفاقية.

 

 

إختصاصات المجلس - أيقونة ٣.png 

قام المجلس الأعلى للمرأة، بتشكيل فريق وطني معني بمتابعة وتنفيذ توصيات السيداو  يضم في عضويته ممثلين عن الوزارات والمؤسسات الرسمية ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني والمؤسسة الوطنية لحقوق الإنسان.

قام المجلس الأعلى للمرأة بإعداد التقرير الثالث للسيداو بمشاركة من الفريق الوطني وبالتواصل مع الجهات المعنية للحصول على البيانات اللازمة والتشاور معها بشأن الصعوبات والتحديات التي تواجهها هذه الجهات والإجراءات الحالية أو المستقبلية لمواجهة هذه التحديات، بالإضافة إلى تواصله مع المؤسسة الوطنية لحقوق الإنسان، وكل من السلطة التشريعية والاتحاد النسائي البحريني وغيره من مؤسسات المجتمع المدني النسائية والمهنية لاستطلاع رأيهم بشأن أية موضوعات أو ملاحظات تتعلق بالتقرير الثالث ليتم الأخذ بها في الاعتبار.

قامت مملكة البحرين برفع التقرير الوطني الرسمي (الثالث) لاتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة ( السيداو) إلى الجهة المعنية بالأمم المتحدة في موعده المحدد في يوليو 2011.

 

 

 

تلقت مملكة البحرين تساؤلات لجنة السيداو على التقرير الوطني الثالث، والتزمت في الموعد المحدد بتسليم الردود الى اللجنة المعنية بتاريخ 8 نوفمبر 2013.

تم تحديد موعد مناقشة التقرير الثالث يوم 11 فبراير 2014خلال الجلسة الـ57 للجنة السيداو، حــيث ناقـش التقـرير وفد مــمـلكة البــحرين برئــاســة سعـادة الدكتـورة الشيخــة مــريم بــنت حــسن آل خليفة، نائبة رئيسة المجلس الأعلى للمرأة. وتضمنت المناقشة أهم التطورات والمستجدات فيما يتعلق بمجالات الاتفاقية، التي شهدتها المملكة خلال الفترة ما بين تقديم التقرير الدوري الثالث في يوليو 2011 حتى موعد الجلسة.

وقد أشادت اللجنة في ملاحظاتها الختامية المنشورة في 28 فبراير 2014 بالمستوى العالي للوفد رفيع المستوى وتخصصات أعضاءه، وحرفية أدائهم أثناء المناقشة. كما أشادت بالتطورات الايجابية التي شهدتها مملكة البحرين منذ تقديم التقريرين الأول والثاني في عام 2008، ورحبت بجهود الدولة على صعيد تنفيذ مواد الاتفاقية.

وعقدت الأمانة العامة للمجلس الأعلى للمرأة مؤتمراً صحفياً يوم الأربعاء الموافق 12 مارس 2014، حول نتائج مناقشة التقرير الثالث لمملكة البحرين الخاص باتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة (السيداو) بحضور أعضاء الوفد الوطني المعني بمناقشة التقرير، وقامت بتعميم الملاحظات الختامية على المؤسسات الرسمية والسلطة التشريعية ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني.

ويعمل المجلس الأعلى للمرأة وفق خطة عمل على متابعة تنفيذ الملاحظات الختامية بالشراكة مع جميع الجهات المعنية من مؤسسات رسمية ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني، وذلك وفقاً لأحكام الشريعة الاسلامية ومبادئ ميثاق العمل الوطني ونصوص دستور مملكة البحرين، مع الحفاظ على سيادة الدولة، والإسهام في تعزيز التزامات مملكة البحرين على الصعيد الدولي.

كما تحرص مملكة البحرين على تقديم التقارير الدولية ذات الصلة بوضع المرأة ومن ذلك إعلان ومنهاج عمل بيجين وإعلان الألفية الإنمائية وتقرير التنمية البشرية والاستعراض الدوري الشامل لحقوق الإنسان (UPR).

تؤكد مملكة البحرين بأن مشاركاتها الدولية والتزاماتها في تقديم تقارير السيداو وملاحظات لجنة السيداو تعتبر احد الآليات الهامة للاستفادة من تلك الملاحظات لتطوير عمل المجلس الأعلى للمرأة وتفعيل جهود مملكة البحرين نحو تعزيز برامج دعم وتمكين المرأة على كافة الأصعدة.

 

تحفظات مملكة البحرين على اتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة "السيداو"

صدر المرسوم بقانون رقم (70) لسنة 2014 بتعديل بعض أحكام المرسوم بقانون رقم (5) لسنة 2002 بالموافقة على الانضمام إلى اتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة (السيداو)، الذي تضمن إعادة صياغة بعض تحفظات مملكة البحرين على الاتفاقية، ونص على أن مملكة البحرين ملتزمة بتنفيذ أحكام المواد (2) و(15) فقرة (4) و(16) من اتفاقية ( السيداو) دون إخلال بأحكام  الشريعة الإسلامية.

 

 jad1.png


إعلان ومنهاج عمل بيجين:

fg.jpg 

واصل المجلس الأعلى للمرأة جهوده في إعداد التقارير الدورية بشأن متابعة التقدم المحرز في تنفيذ منهاج عمل بيجين، بإتباع منهجية تشاركيه قامت على جميع الجهود في القطاعين الحكومي وغير الحكومي من خلال توزيع مسودة التقرير على كافة الجهات ذات العلاقة من اجل المراجعة وإبداء الملاحظات حول المعلومات الواردة فيه.


 

مذكرة التفاهم بين المجلس الأعلى للمرأة مع الاتحاد السويسري:

 

كشفت هالة الأنصاري الأمين العام للمجلس خلال استقبالها في مقر المجلس بتاريخ 24 يناير 2017 وفداً من شئون الخارجية بالاتحاد السويسري عن البدء بتفعيل وتنفيذ بنود مذكرة التفاهم التي وقعها المجلس مع الاتحاد خلال الزيارة السامية التي قام بها عاهل البلاد المفدى، حضرة صاحب الجلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة حفظه الله ورعاه للاتحاد السويسري في مايو العام الفائت، حيث تُعنى هذه المذكرة بتعاون الطرفين على صعيد تقدم المرأة عبر رفع مستويات مشاركتها في الحياة العامة وتعزيز حقوقها الإنسانية، مؤكدة أن المجلس الأعلى للمرأة برئاسة صاحبة السمو الملكي الأميرة سبيكة بن ابراهيم آل خليفة قرينة عاهل البلاد المفدى حفظه الله لن يدخر جهداً في تعزيز تعاونه مع الجانب السويسري لما فيه مزيد من الارتقاء بالمرأة في البلدين الصديقين.